Map_Button

Ambassador

  • IMG_2911

  • IMG_2709

  • IMG_0310

  • 054_BDB18

Who is an Ambassador?

As the Chamber’s public relations committee, the Ambassadors perform many important tasks for the Chamber. Most importantly, they help recruit and retain members, assisting the Chamber in meeting its membership goals for the year. Chamber members must complete an application to be considered for the Ambassador committee and complete the Mentorship Program.

Mentoring Program


The Mentorship Program is designed to ensure that Ambassadors fully understand the requirements of the committee and are trained to perform their roles within the Chamber membership. It includes attending a variety of Chamber events, one on one interviews with the Ambassador Chairman and a commitment to maintain a high level of participation throughout the year. Upon completion, Ambassadors receive a certificate and an Ambassador name badge to identify them as they perform their many duties within the Chamber.

Welcome New Members


Select Ambassadors make follow up calls to new members where they ask how their experience is going and suggest ideas as to which of the many benefits of membership will be most effective for them.

Event Support


Special name tags make Ambassadors prominent at Chamber events. You’ll find them welcoming attendees, making sure everyone is comfortable and finding the contacts they are looking for.

Ribbon-Cuttings

Ambassadors appear in Ribbon-Cutting photos, tour member facilities and spread the word about the hosts’ companies.

Need some help? Ask an Ambassador! They are among the Chamber’s most active and involved members. They’ll share their success stories and give advice, provide introductions and direction. For more information on the Ambassador Committee, contact Kelly Fanelli at kfanelli@palmbeaches.org or (561) 833-3711 ext. 235.

"It has been my privilege and an honor to serve the Chamber of the Palm Beaches as an Ambassador. January 2009 started my role as an ambassador, and needless to say, my time has been spent wisely. I have had countless opportunities to network and connect with an extraordinary amount of local companies and chamber members. Attending events is always the most effective way to meet with many friendly faces and exceptional people. The Chamber of the Palm Beaches is truly the "best of the best" of the area chambers!"
Sue Jones
Sue Jones Promotions, LLC

Ambassador Roster

Last Name

First Name Company  Email Address
Barrett Joel Barrett Leadership Institute  
Bateman  Tiffany KeyStaff tiffany@mykeystaff.com
Broder Donna Card Solutions International info@cardsolutions.us
Cignoli Tammy  Bruce Gendelman Insurance Services  Tcignoli@gendelman.com
Dunne Cheryl West Palm Beach Welcome Bag  Cheryl@successdunne.com
Fortin Jennifer Nexxen Technologies, Inc. jfortin@nexxentech.com
Goldfarb Bob Bob Goldfarb Custom Clothing Bob@BGcustomclothing.com
Hendricks Eva CMIT Solutions ehendricks@cmitsolutions.com
Humber  Paula P&L Corporate Solutions phumber@pl-cs.com
Jones Sue Sue Jones Promotions sue@suejonespromotions.com
Keller Lisa Fifth Third Bank alesia.keller@53.com
Manibog Shay Tridialogue Mediation shay@tridialoguemediation.com
Miranda Evelio Real Life Insurance Solutions Reallife.inssolt@gmail.com
Milanes Angel Schooley Mitchell angel.milanes@schooleymitchell.com
Panborn  Theresa Mutual of Omaha theresa.pangborn@mutualofomaha.com
Powell Alexandra TriSource apowell@trisourceusa.com
Quittner Joan LegalShield jquittNer@legalshieldassociate.com
Quittner  Bob Broward Factory Services Quittex50@gmail.com
Scola  Elaine Colonial Life ekscola@gmail.com
Swan  Doug Dry Pro Water-Fire-Mold dougswan007@gmail.com

 


Chamber Calendar

Monthly Calendar ยป

Press Releases

 

 

Join Our Mailing List



Sign Up Now

New Members